Buy Now

Can I remove someone from my Kevo Smart Lock if I sent them an Admin or Anytime eKey?

You can remove anyone to whom you sent an eKey by selecting the user in either the mobile app or web portal and deleting their eKey. You can also delete all Kevo fobs and eKeys by resetting Kevo. Hold the reset button for ten seconds until Kevo beeps and the light ring flashes red. All eKeys and Kevo fobs will have to be re-enrolled.

USING THE WEB PORTAL:

1. In the Kevo web portal, navigate to "My Locks & eKeys."
2. Select the lock associated with the eKey you wish to delete.
3. Check the box next to the eKey you wish to disable or delete.
4. Click"DELETE".

USING THE MOBILE APP:

1. In the Kevo app, navigate to "My Locks & eKeys."
2. Select the lock associated with the eKey you wish to delete.
3. Tap the "eKeys" tab at the bottom of the screen (second tab from the left).
4. Tap the "edit" button in the top right corner. It will turn blue when you can edit eKeys.
5. Select the eKey(s) you wish to modify and select either "DISABLE" or "DELETE".

NOTE:  eKeys will not be deleted from the user's smart device until the device is logged into the Kevo app and has a data connection.

RESETTING YOUR KEVO LOCK
Please follow the step by step instructions or our easy to use interactive guide to learn how to reset your Kevo Smart Lock.

Comments

Powered by Zendesk