Buy Now

How Do I delete a Kevo Fob?

In order to unenroll a Kevo fob from your Kevo lock, you must perform a reset of the Kevo lock, which will delete all eKeys and unenroll all enrolled Kevo fobs.

To reset your lock, press and hold down the reset button for 10 seconds until the lock beeps and the lock face LEDs flash red.

Note: You will need to re-enroll your Owner phone and fobs, and you will need to resend eKeys to your Kevo users. Your eKeys never expire, so you will still be able to send them after a reset.

Smart devices: After a system reset, you will need to re-enroll and calibrate your Owner smart device. You will still be able to send eKeys at no charge to anyone who previously had an active eKey at the time of reset.

Kevo fobs: After a system reset, all fobs will need to be re-enrolled and calibrated.

Comments

Powered by Zendesk